Colleen Patrick-Goudreau

One day, I’ll talk about the process of how I woke up to the suffering of animals and how I decided that a significant part of my life would involve sharing the joy of living a vegan lifestyle.

The short story is that I stumpled across Colleen Patrick-Goudreau’s podcast.  The rest is history.

I have followed her work closely since then and I basically think that her approach to animal advocacy is one of the most effective I have ever seen. I mean, she turned my younger brother and I from fairly apathetic lacto-ovo vegetarians into 100% committed vegans with no regrets. She also turned Seb from a meat eater to a vegan and several other people who have listened to her podcast have made several changes to their diets to become much more compassionate ones.

Let’s just say that she raises a convincing case, one that I could no longer ignore when I first heard it.

I just read a transcript of a speech she gave this weekend at VidaVeganCon.

Here it is in full.

I hope you will take the time to read it. It explains so eloquently about how I feel about being vegan, but also how we as vegans need to be so that we can get our message across in the most effective way possible.

Here’s also a little clip of what she does.

One response

  1. Pingback: Meeting my Hero – Colleen Patrick-Goudreau | Brighde's Vegan Kitchen

Got something to add?

