Tempeh Bacon

Yesterday, I went to Anotai, so I was able to stock up on some tempeh. I hadn’t had tempeh bacon for ages, so I thought I’d rustle up a batch.

Cookbook: The Vegan Table. You can also see a video demonstration of this exact recipe here. There are many recipes on line.

Ease of preparation: 5 out of 5

Accessibility of ingredients: 2 out of 5. Tempeh is hard to find here in Bangkok. You need a bit of perseverance and dedication. If you have access to a good health food shop, or something like Whole Foods you should be fine. Liquid smoke might be a challenge. Look near the BBQ sauces.

Taste: 5 out of 5, if you like tempeh. If you don’t then you probably won’t like it. Seb didn’t like it. He’s a bit weird about tempeh at the moment. I hope he’ll start to like it again. It is a great intro recipe to learn about tempeh.

Comments: I served this with banana and pecan pancakes which we served with maple syrup.

P1030719
Got something to add?

