Fibre Proposal

P1030652

At the school where I work, all the teachers and parents eat in the school canteen. No children bring in a packed lunch. This may seem a little strange to some, but actually, the food is really good quality for canteen food. We certainly don’t have turkey twizzlers everyday. because we have a number of Jain and Chinese vegetarian students, we have an excellent veg and vegan section. I eat very healthily at school, although Friday is French Fry day, and I often can’t help myself.

However, even though it is pretty good, the children are not making the good food choices. It has been a source of concern to me for sometime. While levels of obesity and onset of diseases of civilisation are not even close to those of the UK, USA and other countries, they are rising at a rapid rate.

I decided to try and get the attention of the people in charge by making a plate of high fibre baked goods for the big bosses of the school administration to try while they read my letter which you can have a look at below.

The principal has contacted me in the corridor to say thank you, that he agreed with my points and would leave it in the Business Manager’s hands. However, many of my ideas are for the curriculum and the school’s learning of life programs.I’ll have to follow that up. I hope I will be able to give back some more news on this in the not too distant future.

Fibre_proposal.pub
Download this file
Got something to add?

