Clean out the Fridge Time

Today I am heading to Hua Hin for a few days. In my mission not to waste anything, I had to do a bit of a fridge clean out.

Banana Chocolate Smoothie

  • 1.5 cups of chocolato soy milk
  • The scrapings of a jar of peanut butter (prob about 1 tbsp)
  • 1 tbsp of ground flaxseed
  • 1 overipe banana.
P1030582

I also made lower fat banana bread from Veganomicon. I have learnt something really strange about North Americans recently. I knew that they like to eat what is essentially ‘cake’ for breakfast. These might not be called cake, but essentially it really is cake. You know, things like muffins or banana bread. What I didn’t know is that they smoother butter all over said cake! I have tried it a couple of times recently, and it is good, but I mustn’t get in to the habit!

P1030583
Got something to add?

