Chewy Chocolate and Raspberry Cookies

Chewy_chocolate_rasberry_cookies_1

Here are some delicious cookies that I baked today. I am going on a residential trip to Khao Yai, and some cookies have been requested, so I have started baking up batches of bits and bobs today. I went on the same residential field trip last year, and found the food provided to be a little bit appalling, so I am making sure that I don’t starve by preparing food that I will not only eat, but also enjoy. It is also a good opportunity to show my colleagues how tasty plant foods can be.

These were so easy to make and are the perfect cookies to have with some non-dairy milk. I substituted half of the all purpose flour with Arrowhead Mills Wholewheat Pastry Flour as I am experimenting with adding more fibre into baked goods. In truth, there was a bit of a chewy graininess at the end, but they were still pretty good.

The recipe is from Veganomicon.

Got something to add?

