Tofu and Pomegranate Tofu with Arugula and Apple Salad with Creamy Mustard Dressing (after work)

Tofu_with_pistachio-pomegrante_sauce_and_arugula_and_apple_salad_with_creamy_mustard_dressing

I made these quickly after work and my Thai class this week. It needed a bit of prep, as I had to press the tofu which makes for a great texture. I press my tofu, by cutting it in the desired slices, put clean tea towels under and on top of the tofu. Then I put the chopping board over the top and my granite pestle and mortar on top of that. I pressed the tofu overnight and in the morning put it in the fridge so I would be ready to go when I got home from work. The pomegranate and pistachio was an amazing flavor combination and the juice reduced down to a yummy syrup. Loved this.. Seb was playing hockey so I put some aside for him when he returned, and it was the most I could do to NOT steal bits of tofu from his plate!

These recipe were from 1000 Vegan Recipes.

Got something to add?

