Pomegranate Infused Chickpea and Lentil Stew

Dreadful food photography. The lighting in my apartment is so bad for taking photos in the evening.

I got this one from 1000 Vegan Recipes . I have some scarce-as-hens-teeth pomegranate molasses courtesy of my good friend Mel who brought it back from Turkey so I am desperate to use it whenever I can. 

Sadly, Seb was not a huge fan. He finds the combination of sweet (molasses and dried fruit) with savory pretty strange and maybe even wrong.

P1030218
Got something to add?

