Pineapple Upside Down Cake

How retro is this cake? I’ve made it for my colleagues. We go back to work tomorrow, and perhaps a cakey snacky thing might lessen the pain a bit 🙂

It’s from one of my absolute favourite cookbooks written by Colleen Patrick-Goudreau, The Vegan Table.

 Colleen is pretty much solely responsible for putting me on the veganism path with her excellent podcast about 18 months ago. She even convinced Seb 6 months later! She’s our hero.

I haven’t tried the cake yet. I hope it’s ok. I didn’t have soy yogurt so I had to substitute with egg replacer, and I also didn’t have pineapple juice so I substituted orange juice.

P1030215
Vegantable
Got something to add?

